Alert in browser tab?

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Murrdawg02, Nov 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Murrdawg02

    Murrdawg02 Danger to the manifold

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    Is it possible to have the alerts show up in the browser tab?
    For example, if I had two new alerts the tab would say something like "Import Era (2)"

    Not required but a nice to have. Cheers.
     
  2. pitty

    pitty likes the tuna here

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    451
    Location:
    Toronto
    I've wanted to make that happen for a while... and now it happens! Conversation notice and alert counts will be added up and shown in front of the title in pa-ren-the-ses.

    If it annoys anyone, speak up or forever see these notifications.
     
  3. lenglish

    lenglish Exiled Cult Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    669
    Location:
    Stony Plain
    Nice idea, I like it!
     
  4. Murrdawg02

    Murrdawg02 Danger to the manifold

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    Awesome, thanks Pitty! Thats dope.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. pitty

    pitty likes the tuna here

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    451
    Location:
    Toronto
    Now all that's left is to do some actual work...

    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.